Skip to content

Our Poor Mother Earth

January 30, 2011

Our Poor Mother Earth


Oh my poor mother earth!
We pollute it without paying heed,
That the sin of carelessness and greed,
Will one day tarnish of earth,
With the pollutants and dirt.
Oh my poor mother earth!
We have our food and snacks,
Which are kept in plastic bags.
After eating we just throw them away,
On the beautiful land and have our way.
Oh my poor mother earth!
We, the men, cut the trees,
Chopping away ruthlessly.
The thickets and other vegetation,
Are vanishing from every nation.
Oh my poor mother earth!
The fantastic animals which God has made,
Are slowly starting to fade.
As man is killing the species which are distinct,
Which leads to them becoming extinct.
Oh my poor mother earth!
We are destroying the biosphere,
And also the cover of atmosphere.
The land, the water and the air,
For them, we just don’t care.
Oh my poor mother earth!
We are going to face the consequences in future,
Because we are damaging the good nature.
Nature is angry; it’s going to fight,
With us, so we have to face its all might!

— By Harita Reddy
8-A

From → Students Corner

5 Comments
  1. Good Day Guys I like this site alot dugg ya! thank you

  2. charlotte internet marketing permalink

    This website has lots of very helpful info on it. Thank you for helping me!

  3. This is pretty interesting ;), i was looking for something but found your blog instead through Bing . I love networking. Anyways, just wanted to stop by and say hello ;). i have subscribed to your site and i am looking forward to the updates , See Ya

  4. I was recommended this website by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my problem. You’re wonderful! Thanks!

  5. I can see you might be an expert at your field! I am launching a website soon, and your facts will likely be really exciting for me.. Thanks for all your assist and wishing you all the success.

Comments are closed.