Skip to content

Mohammad Ali

February 5, 2011

Mohammad Ali

Mohammad Ali

Mohammad Ali



MUHAMMAD ALI, three-time World Heavyweight Champion,id considered by many as the greatest boxer the world has ever seen. Christened Cassius Marcellus Clay Jr., he was born on January 17, 1942.
As an amateur boxer, Ali won the gold medal in the light heavyweight division at the Summer Olympics held in Rome in 1960. Throughout his career, he has fought several boxing matches. He has lost only four matches in his career with no draws. He has won an admirable 56 matches, out of which 19 were decisions and 36 were knockouts. One of these great matches was the one against George Foreman. Hyped as the ‘Rumble in the jungle’, this match was Ali’s chance to reclaim hi heavyweight title from reigning champion George Foreman. Ali’s chances of winning appeared to be slim in this match. But he managed to do the impossible by tiring out his opponent by taunting and enraging him, and inviting him to hit him while he retreated to the ropes. When Foreman grew tired, Ali his back with stinging punches to his head, thus winning the match and the title.
In 1964, Cassius Marcellus Clay Jr. changed his name to Muhammad Ali. He developed Parkinson’s disease later in life. He is still regarded, however, as truly one of the greatest icons of modern times.

8 Comments
  1. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and help others like you helped me.

  2. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back at some point. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great work, have a nice evening!

  3. There is perceptibly a lot to identify about this. I believe you made various good points in features also.

  4. Good job here. I actually enjoyed what you had to say. Keep going because you undoubtedly bring a new voice to this topic. Not many people would say what youve said and still make it interesting. Properly, at least Im interested. Cant wait to see much more of this from you.

  5. What a great article. Good job

  6. Thanks for sharing these useful information! Hope that you will continue doing nice article like this.

  7. The author wrote about many curious points on this page. I came across this by using Google and I have to confess that I am now subscribed for your blog site, it is extremely decent 😉

  8. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Comments are closed.