Skip to content

Anne Frank

February 6, 2011

Anne Frank


Anne Frank

Anne Frank



Annelies Marie famously known as Anne Frank was born on 12 June 1929 in Frankfurt, Germany. She is one of the most renowned and most discussed Jewish victims of the holocaust. Anne Frank was eventually transferred to the Bergen-Belsen Concentration camp where she died of typhus in March 1945.
Otto Frank, ( Her Father) the only survivor of the family, returned after the war to find that her diary had been saved and his efforts led to its publication in 1947. It was translated from its original Dutch and first published in English in 1952 as “The Diary of young Girl”. The diary, which was given to Anne on her 13th birthday, chronicles her life from 12 June 1942 until 1 August 1944.
It has since been translated into many languages. Her diary has become one of the world’s most widely read books, and has been the basis for several plays and films.

4 Comments
  1. I really like the fresh perpective you did on the problem. Really was not expecting that when I started off studying. Your concepts had been easy to understand that I wondered why I never looked at it prior to. Glad to know that there’s an individual out there that certainly understands what he’s discussing. Great job

  2. Hello there, You have done an excellent job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m sure they’ll be benefited from this website.

  3. Gold! you save my day 😉

  4. It’s really nice. Thanks for sharing

Comments are closed.