Skip to content

The Diary of young Girl By Anne Frank

February 6, 2011

Anne Frank Diary

Anne Frank Diary




“ I hope I will be able to confide everything in you, as I have never been able to confide in anyone, I hope you will be great source of comfort and support.”
These is the opening lines written in Anne Frank’s diary that she loving called ‘KITTY” and sure enough kitty proved to be a true confidante the trials of the teenage girl who had complete faith in humanity and love………….
The Diary starts from Sunday 14th. June 1942 and the last entry is dated1st. August 1944; just two days before she was captured ,and taken to the Nazi concentration camps.
The diary of a young girl has autobiographical notes written by Anne frank who along with her family had to go into hiding in warehouse in Amsterdam. She stayed in the Secret Annexe ( the hiding place) for two year before she and her family were captured and send to the concentration camps. Her diary reflect her emotions and her relationship with the other seven people hiding with her in the Annexe. Like any other teenager, she has a love –hate relationship with her mother Edith; is jealous of her sister Margot; loves her father Otto; hats Mrs, Van Pel; cannot stand Mr. Pfeffer; gets infatuated to Peter Van Pel; aspires to be a journalist (initially it was an actress) and wants to lead a normal life.
What makes me recommend this book is that inspite of the blood and gore of the war , the Nazi camps and all possible negativity surrounding Anne, She showed amazing optimism for life. She looked at life as an interesting adventure and believed that whatever happened was a good beginning in interesting life.
After reading this book, an unforgettable picture of Anne Frank and her smiling face stays with you for along time.
The diary has preserved all her emotions and her writing speaks to us even long after she is gone, just like she mentions in her diary “ I want to go on living even after my death!.”

From → Book Review

9 Comments
  1. great info, thanks

  2. Thanks for using the effort and time to make some thing which is extremely good

  3. I won’t think twice to suggest the sites to any individual who needs to have tips about this subject matter.

  4. I like the blog, but could not discover how to subscribe to obtain the updates by email.

  5. Really clear website , regards for this post.

  6. You made some decent points there. I regarded on the internet for the difficulty and located most people will associate with along with your website.

  7. Helloo we like this website alot liked ya! thanx

  8. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely helpful information specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was looking for this particular information for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  9. Thanks for your info, I will be checking in..thanks

Comments are closed.